Boards and Commissions

The Town of Barkhamsted uses a system of Boards and Commissions to provide a way for residents to participate in making certain decisions which effect the Town. In a small town like Barkhamsted the volunteers who generously donate their time to serve on the various Boards and commissions play a vital role in the way the town is run. Serving on a Board or Commission can be a rewarding experience for community residents. If you are interested in filling any vacancies, please contact the Town Clerk by calling (860) 379-8665.

Barkhamsted Economic Development Commission


Ross M. Herzog, Chm - Term 1/1/14 to 12/31/18
Robert A. Geiger-Term  1/10/12 to 12/31/16
Mark A. Mahoney,  - Term 1/14/15 to 12/31/19
Timothy J. Sullivan - Term 2/11/14 to 12/31/17
Kevin Noblet - Term 1/1/12 to 12/31/16
Karen P. Whitter - Term 1/26/11 to 12/31/15
Virginia Apple - Term 1/1/11 to 12/31/15

Alternate Members:

VACANCY   - Term 1/1/15 to 12/31/19
Robert Pulford - Term 3/25/16 to 12/31/17
William F. Bowles -Term 1/30/15  to 12/31/15

Barkhamsted Economic Development Commission meets at the Barkhamsted Town Hall on the third Thursday of each month.

Copyright 2015 Website by Great-Webs.Com
Privacy Statement | Terms Of Use