Energy Conservation Committee
Energy Conservation Advisory Committee

This committee is chartered as an advisory board to assist the Board of Selectmen in administering the grant from the State of Connecticut and the Federal ARRA funds for Energy Efficiency and Conservation. The Town received $35,612 for this grant, which can be used for a variety of improvements, for publicity about energy savings measures and to financially assist residents to conduct energy audits on their homes.

The group will initiate an Energy Task Force like many other towns, with the Task Force focus being energy conservation, working with residents for the CT Clean Energy Fund 20% by 2010 program, and working with the schools for energy education. They will also seek out micro-grants available through the state for specific projects in these areas.



Energy Conservation Advisory Committee


Jim Becktel
Storm Connors
Tom Cook
Andrea Fancher
Scott Lefcheck
Jeff Linton
Tom Nelson
Ray Pech
Dan Pinton
Mike Schulde
Don Stein  

Barkhamsted Energy Conservation Committee meets as required.

Please check the links below for useful information: 

Incentives, Rebates, and Tax Credits

Federal and State Resources




You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader  to access these files. If you do not have Adobe Acrobat Reader, it can be downloaded free of charge.

Copyright 2017
Privacy Statement | Terms Of Use