Barkhamsted Planning and Zoning Commission
Boards and Commissions

The Town of Barkhamsted uses a system of Boards and Commissions to provide a way for residents to participate in making certain decisions which effect the Town. In a small town like Barkhamsted the volunteers who generously donate their time to serve on the various Boards and commissions play a vital role in the way the town is run. Serving on a Board or Commission can be a rewarding experience for community residents. If you are interested in filling any vacancies, please contact the Town Clerk by calling (860) 379-8665.

Planning and Zoning Commission


Christina Lavieri, Chairman - Term 1/1/13 to 12/31/17

James Hart, Secretary - Term 1/1/16 to 12/31/20

Johnny Polderman, Board Member - Term 1/1/17 to 12/31/21

Sharon Neumann Lynes, Board Member - Term 1/1/14 to 12/31/18

Gregory Gordon, Board Member - Term1/1/15 to 12/31/19

Albert R. Neumann, Jr.,  Alternate - Term 1/1/13 to 12/31/17

Nicholas A. Lukiwsky, Alternate - Term  1/1/15 to 12/31/19

Tom Andersen,  Alternate - Term  1/23/14  to 12/31/18

Barkhamsted Planning & Zoning Commission meets at 7:00 PM the 2nd and 4th Thursday of every month at the Town hall.

Copyright 2017
Privacy Statement | Terms Of Use